Loading Events

« All Events

A Cross-Center Collaboration DemSemX

May 29, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

“Social Science Research and Social Distancing: COVID-19 Research Opportunities and Challenges”

Wendy D. Manning, Bowling Green State University

Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Director of the Center for Family and Demographic Research at Bowling Green State University. She is a family demographer, and her research examines how family members define and understand their obligations to each other in an era of increasing family complexity and diversity.

“What Can We Learn from Cities’ Stop/Start Patterns of Social Distancing in the 1918 Flu Pandemic”

Elizabeth Wrigley-Field, University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Sociology and affiliate of the Minnesota Population Center at the
University of Minnesota. As a formal demographer and sociologist, her work integrates demographic methods designed to shift perspectives between population-level patterns and individual-level transitions between social statuses.

Plenary Session: 11am-12pm PT/1-2pm CT/2-3pm ET
Link to join: https://go.wisc.edu/4rtgy7

Breakout Rooms w/ Student Presentations: 12-1pm PT/2-3pm CT/3-4pm ET

Details

Date:
May 29, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Event Category:

Organizer

California Center for Population Research

Details

Date:
May 29, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Event Category:

Organizer

California Center for Population Research